Drawing WowWee Tri-bot blind

12 Feb

I thought a difficult to draw shape would be good to sharpen my blind drawing skills. I have this toy robot, called Tri-bot, made by WowWee. I can put his arms and body in all kinds of positions, which makes him a kind of mannequin for drawing.

I gave myself 10 chances to draw, and needed 35 minutes to do it (3.5 minutes per outline). Here are the drawings, 1 through 10.

WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 001 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 002 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 003 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 004 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 005 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 006 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 007 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 008 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 009 WowWee Tri-bot blind drawing 010

Here is a snapshot of the pose I took after I was done drawing.

WowWee Tri-bot photo

Strangely enough, the more you do it, the better you’ll get at it. Only, it is a lot of work to do it, and a bit monotonous. However, I didn’t really notice that, because sketching the outline was taking all my concentration, so I had no time to think such thoughts.

That is all.

