Drawing Unknown Faces, part 5

2 Apr

Some poses are much harder to draw than others, that is the only thing I can say to myself when I see the result of this drawing exercise.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 5, attemp 1

This is supposed to be a pretty young lady laughing, but it doesn’t resemble her even a bit. This prompted me to study how her face was built. I drew a rectangle for her head and face.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 5, attemp 2

Alas, that wasn’t quite it. So I went to get some groceries and an hour later, I tried again.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 5, attemp 3

It aren’t just her lips, her eyes aren’t quite right as well. I guess I simply have to give up on this one and go to the next one. I hate to admit it, but the model has beaten me with her pose.

For now.

That is all.

