Drawing Unknown Faces, part 11

3 Apr

I got a belly laugh when I saw this photo on the public Flickr photo stream. Of course, I have told the photographer so, by adding a comment to the photo.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 11

“I’m going to shoot you with my … hairdryer?”

This sketch was a little more involved than usual, because the pose and the expression was a bit complicated. Therefore I needed 60 minutes instead of the usual 30 minutes. The expression in the face isn’t quite right, but it is pretty close. It is again the mouth shape that was giving me hard times.

I really don’t know who this is, or in what context the photo was taken. I only know I enjoyed drawing the sketch based on this photo.

That is all.

One Response to “Drawing Unknown Faces, part 11”

  1. Winna April 3, 2009 at 6:29 pm #

    I can see lots of reasons for you to like this one–I do too!

Comments are closed.

