Drawing Unknown Faces, part 9

3 Apr

I love the closeness of the faces, which shows the affection between these people. I also dig that big watch!

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 9

As with previous sketches, the expressions in the faces were very hard to capture, because they are so subtle, especially in the woman. I needed to redraw her face several times, and even now I’m not really satisfied with the result. I think the likeness is around 90 percent, which actually isn’t that bad. However, I strive for full likeness, because that is when you have mastered the art of drawing faces.

The sketch was made in approximately 45 minutes, and based on a photo graciously shared by someone I do not know on the public timeline of Flickr.

That is all.

One Response to “Drawing Unknown Faces, part 9”

  1. Elaine Magliacane April 3, 2009 at 4:26 pm #

    Nice work… your people look darn good to me .

Comments are closed.

