Drawing Unknown Faces, part 21

6 Apr

I thought this was an interesting pose and perspective of a face.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 21

There all kinds of problems, with the right side (his right side) of the face, the positions of the eyes, the precise shape of the mouth, the beard, and the hair on top of his head. I’m afraid I didn’t solve those problems to my satisfaction. The overall impression is good, though.

This sketch is based on a photo from the Flickr public photo stream.

That is all.

One Response to “Drawing Unknown Faces, part 21”

  1. Revelle April 7, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    I really love this sketch. Although you may feel it is a bit distorted, I happen to like art that isn’t always dead on. It adds drama and depth and individuality to your drawing. don’t loose the freshness of your lines going over and over to change them, unless you are doing an exercise to copy something verbatim. If you are trying to make art- you did just great on this one!
    Revelle

Comments are closed.

