Drawing Unknown Faces, part 44

14 Apr

I think one should have at least one drawing or sketch each day that is more or less satisfying. This sketch is supposed to be that sketch.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 44

Well, most things seemed to work out. Only the hairdo wasn’t really good. I used a technical pen (2B lead), because that’s what has lead to more reliable results so far. I guess the wood-enased pencil is another medium than technical pencil, although if you hadn’t experienced both by use, you would think both are so different and distinct.

The sketch took only 30 minutes to complete and is based on a photo I grabbed from the Flickr public photo stream.

I made a little slip of the pen. The drawing was made today, and not in 2007. Sorry for that.

That is all.

