Drawing Unknown Faces 92, 93, 94, and 95

29 Apr

Trying to be more efficient at describing the sketches I made, I will sometimes put several of them in a single blog post.

The photo of this woman wasn’t particularly special, and, therefore, I could have some fun putting extra creativity in the sketch.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 92

The worm-perspective in this photo was what attracted me to it. You can judge from the low position of the ears that the photo was taken from below. The upper part of the face is foreshortened too (not as high as the lower part, if seen as a 2D image).

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 93

This baby’s face hasn’t turned out as I imagined it when I saw the photo. The eyes are too high in the face, as are the ears. This is the price you have to pay for not doing any initial measurements. Nonetheless, it is a fun drawing to watch.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 94

When I saw the thumbnail of the woman in a car, I initially thought it was a man. However, the larger version clearly showed it was a female driver. I like this ambiguity, which I have put in the sketch.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 95

That is all.

