Archive | 10:20 pm

Drawing Unknown Faces, parts 116 and 117

3 May

This was a nice peaceful pose, which was interesting to draw. Especially her blonde hair was not easy, as was her fair skin.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 116

The slightly comedic pose of this young woman was what prompted me to choose her as my subject for a sketch. The pony tail was fun too.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 117

Unfortunately, in review her left eye was slightly too far away from her nose, which spoiled the likeness big time.

That is all.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 115

3 May

This photo was too good to be not used to create a caricature, because it was already a caricature as a photo. I spend some time to draw the suit and the tie, not too realistic, but good enough.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 115

That is all.

Drawing Unknown Faces, parts 113 and 114

3 May

The photo this sketch is based on was rotated at 45 degrees. After I had turned it level with Pixelmator, I drew both women as a composition.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 113

The special thing about this photo was the broad smile of the girl, and her hat. I think both are well drawn, with my limited drawing skills in mind, of course.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 114

That is all.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 112

3 May

This woman was photographed standing up, bending her upper body backwards, so her head was in the position you see in the sketch.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 112

To help me draw her, I rotated the photo 90 degrees, so the face was more or less upright.

That is all.

Bird of prey, part 2

3 May

This is my second recent drawing of a bird of prey. I think those birds are so expressive and a lot of fun to draw. If I compare this sketch with that of April 25, I can see a lot of progression. It seems that simply drawing makes you better at drawing. And having fun is good too, because you have to draw a lot (and then some more) if you want to become good at it.

Bird-of-prey-002

That is all.