Drawing Unknown Faces, part 168

28 May

I’m starting to draw more than I put online. It means I’m a bit pickier about what I publish than I used to. Also, I’m doing so-called “junk drawing” where I just draw for the sake of drawing.

Here’s a drawing I had a bit of problems with, and I still haven’t solved those problems.

Drawing Unknown Faces, part 168

I just couldn’t get the perspective right. It’s just too subtle for my current drawing skills. I’m also guessing that drawing from photos is preventing me to grow artistically. When I look at people in real life and try to draw them in my mind’s eye, I see so much more than in a photo. It’s like by taking a photo some of the information is lost. On the other hand, I don’t feel confident enough to draw in public.

That is all.

