Marilyn Monroe, parts 3 and 4

16 Jun

I was fooling around with the image of Marilyn Monroe. I believe you have to –so to speak– drown in your character to be able to draw it convincingly. A bit of weirdness is unescapable, because imagination known no limits and isn’t restricted by what is possible and what is not.

Marilyn Monroe, part 3

After doing these strange constructions, I decided to take it a bit further. This is fun!

Marilyn Monroe, part 4

The cat Marilyn was first a pig Marilyn. I think I’ll draw a real cat Marilyn tomorrow. It’s much easier for me, because I have two cats who can surf as inspiration and reference.

I only have to figure out where to put those ears, on top of the head, or at the more logical side of the head. I think I’ll do the latter.

That is all.

