Even more reed pen drawing

23 Jul

I decided to give my reed pen another go. Who knows, perhaps a reed pen needs to be used regularly before you can use it more reliably (breaking it in, so to speak).

Even more reed pen drawing

And guess what? It indeed needs breaking in. The pen hadn’t been used for I don’t know how many months, and even then I didn’t really use it properly, because it was so frustrating to use. However, as you can see from my second attempt, especially in the dog, the result can be spectacular.

Experienced inkers among you probably already knew that you need to treat your tools with respect and do proper preparations before using it on actual work you’re going to present to others. I’m not an experienced inker. I’m not even an experienced artist. I just learn things by trial and error, hoping it somehow works for me.

That is all.

