Reed pen cartoon, part 7

24 Jul

This cartoon started innocently enough, but when things went wrong while inking, my imagination kicked in and made me draw all kinds of things I hadn’t dreamed of before. It’s like telling a story you never heard of before. It’s like magic.

Reed pen cartoon, part 7

So it’s crude and perhaps not very pretty, but it is imaginative. I also like the alternative word balloon of the elf, which emphasizes she is some kind of parasite. When she speaks, she sucks all creativity out of you. Instead of making you find ways to get something, she just gives you what you want. Thusly you’ll get lazy at inspiring other people so they’ll do things for you.

That is all.

One Response to “Reed pen cartoon, part 7”

  1. tenpoundhammer July 24, 2009 at 8:03 pm #

    I find this very interesting and I really like the drawing style. Great Job.

Comments are closed.

