Rodeo horse sketch, part 3

17 Aug

Well, the carpenter’s pencil is proving to be a very powerful drawing tool to put fast sketches onto paper. This sketch took less than 10 minutes to make. The digital manipulation and writing this blog post took much longer.

Rodeo horse sketch, part 3

The important thing to remember while doing such sketches is starting with an overall action line, force line or through line, whatever you want to call it. This line gives the overall idea of the sketch, and what you as an artist want to express. This horse gave me a spring-loaded look and feel, so I tried to recreate that in the drawing.

That is all.

2 Responses to “Rodeo horse sketch, part 3”

  1. tenpoundhammer August 17, 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    That’s Fracking awesome, your my hero!

    • Rene August 17, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

      Well, thank you! As long as people keep visiting, I’ll keep drawing and trying to improve myself.

Comments are closed.

