YouTube Ninjas – Learning how to make a caricature, part 3

28 Aug

I have started to use YouTube to get moving people caught on video to “pose” for me. My guess is that if I can capture those people, capturing people in real life is going to be much easier.

The video play was about ninjas. Well, the plot wasn’t very clear to me, but it was more meant as a spoof than anything else, so the plot wasn’t that important.

YouTube Ninjas - Learning how to make a caricature, part 3-a

After the ninjas there were two young boys in the video, which had at least some recognizable features. I tried to concentrate on one of them. The fourth version was pretty close to my novice eyes.

YouTube Ninjas - Learning how to make a caricature, part 3-b

When the video play was over, I went on, trying to imagine additional content. Here’s a wise old man that wasn’t in the video.

YouTube Ninjas - Learning how to make a caricature, part 3-c

And then there was a lot of gasping in the play. As you would expect from an action video. I distilled that into this sketch with a nice even background behind it.

YouTube Ninjas - Learning how to make a caricature, part 3-d

Without my reading glasses I couldn’t have done this. I would have missed the precision. On the other hand, I didn’t use reading glasses in the first sketch. That meant it had to be pretty rough.

That is all.

