Felicia Day

9 Sep

Because so many people were referring to it, I decided to take a look at the YouTube hit “The Guild – Do You Wanna Date My Avatar”, featuring Felicia Day and others.

Before I watched with the sound on, I watched the video with the sound muted, and studied some of the close-ups of Felicia Day frame by frame, to get a feel for her mannerisms.

Felicia Day

Instead of drawing from memory, I decided to draw her from a video still, the last frame of the video to be exact, which is after the credits.

I used a thick brush pen for the lines and a fineliner for the shaded. After I scanned in the ink drawing, I cleaned it up, and turned it into a a black and white image (making the blacks 100 % black).

I think I caught her image quite well. There is always room for improvement, but for now, with my current skill level, I’m pleased with the result.

That is all.

