More from YouTube, part 11

11 Sep

Another video from YouTube had one of its frames frozen in time, so I could use it to draw a face with a brush pen.

And that was really necessary, because I needed three sheets of A3 (420 x 297 mm) paper to practice before I was able to draw this girl. Had she moved, I probably hadn’t been able to capture her “likeness”.

More from YouTube, part 11

This is the first time I didn’t fill the blacks with 100 percent black, but instead I left the different shades of black intact. I just made the darkest shades 100 % black and the other shapes relatively more black. I think it gives the drawing a more analogue look that with all full black color. Of course, I retouched the scanned image slightly, just because I can.

That is all.

