More caricature drawing preparation, part 6

19 Sep

More caricature prep, part 6I did some more reading in the book about caricature drawing, and saw that I still need some more drawing practice. To check, I tried to use a photo in a free local newspaper as a reference for my drawing.

While I didn’t need to correct this drawing as much as before, it still has a lot of things wrong with it. So much so, that I have decided to keep trying to stylize photos until I have a better feel for the subject.

I did another sketch (which I won’t bother to show you), of a building I’m somewhat familiar with, and saw it didn’t exactly measure up to my expectations. Yes, there was a resemblance, but it wasn’t very great, and a lot of things didn’t match up.

That is all.

