Tested my skilz

9 Oct

I wanted to check out the program ForeverSave Lite for the Mac. So I added Pixelmator to its list of programs. ForeverSave Lite add an auto-save function to your program, so you’ll never lose a file again (at least, that is what they claim).

Tested my skilz

After I had drawn the wolf and duplicated a leaf in the background, I saved it as a PNG file, which I uploaded to Flickr.

The utility (which is free) seems to do what it is supposed to do. I had set it to an update every minute and/or when I switch to another application. Because I had saved the file to my desktop, I could see the image changing every minute while I was drawing.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t seem to work with the X11 framework, so no auto-save for Mac programs that use X11 (GIMP, Inkscape, etc.).

That is all.

