Beardus Maximus fan art, day 18

23 Oct

What have a troll, an elf and a dinosaur in common? No idea, but it was an idea that cropped up in my mind when I thought of fan art for Rebootus Maximus, the comic book with strips from PC Weenies, a web comic made by Krishna Sadasivam.

Beardus Maximus fan art, day 18

Krishna has picked up the challenge from his fellow cartoonists to grow a beard. For every copy of Rebootus Maximus that is purchased via his website, he will delay the shaving by one day. See also the blog post with his pledge, and the blog post which shows how much days still remain (Beardus Maximus Progress Meter).

To support the artist I decided to draw a comic that has either something to do with beards or with PC Weenies, for as long as there’s a hobo in the making on Krishna’s firm chin. This both gives me the opportunity to give something back to the artist, and to improve my skills as a comics creator.

That is all.

