Beardus Maximus fan art, day 30

4 Nov

The weirdest thing I can think of I heard on the Art & Story podcast from Jerzy Drozd. He talked about someone taking great pride in showing off his illustrations of clowns with crucifixes, two things that should never be mixed. It’s just too bizarre to think of.

Beardus Maximus fan art, day 30

This fan art is made to help sell an excellent comic book, published as a collected trade of the web comic PC Weenies by Krishna Sadasivam. The comic book is called Rebootus Maximus.

After I sketched the drawing with pencil, I inked with a big brush pen, scanned it, and filled it with flat colors in GIMP. I then exported the flat colors of the hat, jacket and pants each as separate images, which I colored in Art Rage 2, and imported those back into the GIMP image. After some retouch I finally exported it as a TIFF file, which I uploaded to Flickr.

That is all.

