Quick Sketches

9 Apr

This week I went several times to the fun fair in my home town and noticed that I’m having problems putting a quick sketch on paper. To both test this assumption and start remedying a possible deficiency in my art skills, I did six 1-minute and two 2-minute sketches. The 1-minute sketches were photos I found via Google Image search of a Persian and Siamese kitten. The 2-minutes sketches was of former President of the USA, Bill Clinton.

Here are the kitten sketches.

Hosted by imgur.comHosted by imgur.comHosted by imgur.comHosted by imgur.comHosted by imgur.comHosted by imgur.com

Here’s my attempt at Bill Clinton.

Hosted by imgur.comHosted by imgur.com

Especially the Bill Clinton sketches showed me I need to speed things up.

I used a felt pen marker on folded copier paper (A4 format unfolded).

I guess I need to fold this in my daily routine of artistic endeavors, together with a warm-up sketch and a writing exercise.

