Rasheed, drawn on April 10, 2010

10 Apr

This warm-up sketch is based on a photo I took of one of my cats, Rasheed.

Rasheed, drawn on April 10, 2010

I did no real prep on this one, so the proportions are all off. That should teach me to do drawing in a certain order. Big overall shape first, then going into ever more finer details. Maybe some day I can just draw without such prep, but not this day.

2 Responses to “Rasheed, drawn on April 10, 2010”

  1. jahhdog April 10, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    But I like it!

    Remember that “in nature” everything is asymmetric it is us humans that want to make everything symmetrical!

    I like your quick sketches too!

    ArrrOOooo!

    • Rene April 10, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

      I’ll try to remember, but I can’t help being human.

      Thanks for your kind words.

Comments are closed.

