Warm-up sketch for April 15, 2010

15 Apr

I did another daily recording of my warm-up sketch, this time on my Livestream channel Draw, draw, draw! (Ustream was unavailable when I wanted to record).

This time two quick loose sketches, which didn’t turn out like I wanted. The first was really loose and off-model, the second was more deliberate, but lifeless.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “Warm-up sketch for April 15, 2010“, posted with vodpod

Cute kitten, drawn life on April 15, 2010 (sketch 1)Cute kitten, drawn life on April 15, 2010 (sketch 2)

I have to do more practice on this “loose drawing” thing, because I’m really bad at it.


P.S. I’ve looked what I did earlier this week, and today’s sketches really were much better. I guess it was the “never good enough” attitude which got me. It often pays to go back to earlier sketches and check if you indeed improved as an artist.


