Pencilcast Ramblings: Episode 0010 – Planning the future

22 May

I did another recording, rambling about my live appearances on Ustream.

Mentioned in this episode are:

3 Responses to “Pencilcast Ramblings: Episode 0010 – Planning the future”

  1. jahhdog May 22, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    Rene sounds like you have a handle on “realistic” goals. I think that as beginners allot of us (meaning me) have a tendency to put too much “on our plate”…

    I’m looking forward to you comic strip!

    ArrrOOooo!

    • Rene May 22, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

      Thanks!

      I think setting realistic goals is very important if you want to work towards something big. I usually do my planning in the evening (when I’m tired) and multiply those time estimates by two.

      Also, you can’t do everything, as much as you would like to. Limitations on the scale and scope of your projects prevent you from “freezing up” and do nothing (or very little). Generally speaking, of course.

  2. Jerzy Drozd May 22, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    I think the microcasts are a terrific idea to document your efforts and process as you strive towards your goals this year. I, for one, will be interested in listening in to hear what you discover and grapple with as I read the comic strips you produce.

Comments are closed.

