Portrait course, lesson # 15

20 Dec

We had another model than usual, a young boy with a dark skin and a Rastafarian hairdo.

Portrait Course 2010-12-20 # 11
First initial sketch with 2B graphite pencil. Looking good.

Portrait Course 2010-12-20 # 22
Something went wrong while putting charcoal on this boy’s face. I guess I lost concentration again.

2 Responses to “Portrait course, lesson # 15”

  1. gonzalexx December 21, 2010 at 12:18 am #

    Looking good, Rene.
    Not bad at all. I understand there’s something about the eyes/face frame, but the “corn row” hair style turned out great! That’s one I haven’t tried yet. Nice! Practice, practice, and more practice.

    • Rene December 21, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      I know. Thanks for your comment, Jose!

Comments are closed.

