“Eden”

19 Feb

"Eden"

Based on this tweet:

A grumpy cat walks and a jolly mouse hops into a bar. The cats ask: “What will it be? If you say CHEESE I will eat you!” #areyouamanoramouse

I know it’s rough, but that is the fun of it.

4 Responses to ““Eden””

  1. jahhdog February 19, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Heh made me smile!

    I would vary the tone/value of the pencil shades more so the images would show up better (or ink them)

    ArrrOOooo!

    • Rene February 19, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

      Yeah, I know. I will pay more attention to design next time.

  2. Jose Gonzalez February 19, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Alright! This is great, Rene!
    A strip!!!!

    • Rene February 19, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

      Thanks! We try to get better at it and hope to give reader an opportunity to laugh, or at least chuckle. I have a mini-comic in the pipeline as well, but it’s much more involved than doing a one-off strip.

Comments are closed.

