Portrait Course, lesson # 22

21 Feb

Portrait Course 2011-02-21 # 11
1. I didn’t have my glasses with me, so this part was not too accurate. Luckily, during the break I was able to get back home to get my glasses.

Portrait Course 2011-02-21 # 22
2. As usually happens, my fellow artists get chatty and I loose concentration. That’s why there are some things I would do differently next time.

I don’t go to portrait course for pretty pictures, but to learn how to draw portraits better. Mistakes and being distracted (what also may happen if you have a model for yourself) is all part of the game.

2 Responses to “Portrait Course, lesson # 22”

  1. gonzalexx February 21, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Your lighting and the hair look great!
    Getting better all the time.

    • Rene February 22, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

      Thanks. I agree with you on the getting better part.

Comments are closed.

