Portrait Course, lesson # 23

14 Mar

Portrait Course 2011-03-14 # 1
⇧ After a two-week break we had a new model. Instead of immediately putting a face on the paper, as my fellow artists did, I decided to play a little with the face, so it became less threatening to me. It also gave me an opportunity to get familiar with the face in a playful manner.

Portrait Course 2011-03-14 # 2
⇧ Each session consists of two hours, with a half hour coffee break in between. However, the model had another engagement (work), so we only had 30 minutes after the coffee break. Time to get more serious and put as much of her on paper as I could.

2 Responses to “Portrait Course, lesson # 23”

  1. gonzalexx March 15, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Looking good for a short session, Rene.
    Quick draw!

    • Rene March 15, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      Thanks, Jose. And thanks for stopping by.

Comments are closed.

