Thinking of a new mini-comic

22 Apr

Pigguin s conquest of the world

I’m thinking of doing a mini-comic based on a guinea pig who wants to conquer the world. His human companion, Jon, is a cartoonist who loves superhero comics. This has inspired the guinea pig, called Pigguin, to become a super villain and conquer the world, in his secret identity of Dr. Incognito.

The idea started with the sketch of the cartoon hamster on the top left. After I made a side view, I remembered once saying in a chat on Ustream with Canadian cartoonist Jonathan Rector, while feeding his girlfriend’s guinea pig, that he should do a mini-comic about the little guy.

Since Jon is all wrapped up in work as an independent illustrator and his own mini-comic, about Jesop King, I decided to do this mini-comic about the guinea pig myself. Mind you, just about 30 minutes ago or so.

Sometimes things go faster than a speeding bullet.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog post. Definitely check out Jonathan Rector’s website or follow him on Twitter (artbyjar).

2 Responses to “Thinking of a new mini-comic”

  1. Michael April 22, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    I like the idea, get to it!

    ArrrOOooo!

    • Rene April 22, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

      Yesss, sir!

Comments are closed.

